2018 Motegi GT 250km Grand Final: Entry List

On Monday, the GT Association (GTA), promoter of the Autobacs Super GT Series, released the entry list for the eighth and final round of the 2018 season, the Motegi GT 250km Race Grand Final at Twin Ring Motegi on 10-11 November.

Straightforward as ever, all 44 cars will be on the grid for this final race of the 2018 season.

GT500 Class – 15 Cars

As is tradition with the final round of the Super GT championship, all of the Success Ballast is removed from each car.

There are no driver changes. This will be Felix Rosenqvist’s final Super GT race before he switches to the IndyCar Series from 2019.

GT300 Class – 29 Cars

Just as it is in GT500, the GT300 class cars that have run all eight races have no Success Ballast aboard for this round.

This means only two cars will carry any ballast – and it is a negligible amount at most! The #5 Mach Syaken Toyota MC86 Y’s Distraction (Natsu Sakaguchi/Yuya Hiraki) on 4kg, and the #26 Taisan Audi R8 Fukushima (Shinnosuke Yamada/Shintaro Kawabata) on 2kg.

Manabu Orido sees out the final race of the season alongside Hiroaki Nagai in the #30 Toyota Prius apr GT. Richard Bradley once again joins Masaki Tanaka in the #48 Shokumou.jp Nissan GT-R GT3, and Takayuki Aoki is back in the #360 RunUp Rivaux GT-R with Yusaku Shibata.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s