Categories
Uncategorized

Site news – May 22nd, 2017

Thank you to everyone who has continued to support Super GT World, as this site nears its one-year anniversary on July 1, 2017.

Super GT World is something that was started out of passion for the series, as is every creative and analytical endeavor that the site pursues – from our Driver Rankings series, to our commentaries and historical features – plus the new assignment for DailySportsCar.com, the largest international and independent online sports car racing publication.

Sadly, I don’t quite have the means to make this endeavor into a steady living, which is why I’m starting a “real job” today, and training for another in June.

Despite the fact that these new tasks may take a significant portion of time out of each week, I will try my best to make sure that Super GT World will continue to be updated with regular news stories, features, and race reports – along with live race coverage on social media.

I am also committed to uphold the tasks and responsibilities as special correspondent for DailySportsCar, continuing to work with editor-in-chief Graham Goodwin, and deputy editor Stephen Kilbey, who have both been terrific to work with in just a few short months.

As long as I continue to love Super GT, I will continue to devote the time that I have to covering the series to the best of my abilities.

Sincerely,
-R.J. O’Connell
Founder and editor-in-chief, Super GT World
Super GT correspondent, DailySportsCar

Leave a comment